Queensland Cooper Hewitt Fellowship

IMG_1964

In the latter part of 2016 I found myself reading the Queensland College of Teachers newsletter. I noticed an article about the Queensland Cooper Hewitt Fellowship Application Process. I paused to reflect on my own use of design over the last few years. What an intriguing opportunity. 12 weeks in New York working with the design education team at the Cooper Hewitt Smithsonian Museum.

Four months later I was checking my pigeon hole at work and noticed an official looking letter. You can imagine my excitement as I read the words from Leeanne Enoch (Minister for Innovation, Science and the Digital Economy) that my application had been successful.

Here is a movie created by the State Libraries Design Minds where I reflect on design thinking in education and look towards my time in New York as this years Cooper Hewitt Fellow.

2017 Queensland-Cooper Hewitt Fellow Chantelle Sansness from State Library of Queensland on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

